What I Missed

Standard

I managed to stay away from computers, email, watching the news, and the rest of my regular routine while I was out of town so I missed Muntader al-Zaidi’s shoe attack on President Bush. Read all about it at But I am a Liberal!, Contentious Centrist, and Normblog.

shoe-attack

ADDED from comment by Kellie (h/t Airforce Amazons):

Angry Arab wants to try out the idea that throwing a shoe is inoffensive in the west, found via Abu Muqawama, and a piece from the International Herald Tribune on what to throw in other cultures around the world.

One response »

Leave a Reply

