Happy Chanukah!

Standard

I will be away for the next few days for Chanukah.

In honor of the holiday I posted Sounds of Raj over at Roland’s newish music blog, Some Lost, Some Found. If you have not been checking it out, there is a lot of material available for your listening pleasure.  Our tastes are pretty diverse covering everything from new wave to jazz, metal, punk, even some alt-country. In addition to Sounds of Raj, I posted Stalag 13, RKL (Rich Kids on LSD), Anthrax (UK)Rudimentary Peni, The Accused, JFA (Jody Foster’s Army) and Tank.

I added a few new blogs (at least new to me) to my blogroll:

In the Service of Clio: Essays on Career Management in the Historical Profession

Ray Cook: On Zionism, Anti-Semitism, etc. (h/t CC)

Records Junkie: A blog about the world of archives and archivists

I changed the “Visual” blog category on the right side of my page to “Visual and Audio” and added Some Lost, Some Found and these other music blogs:

True Punk and Metal

Orgy in Rhythm

Never Enough Rhodes

My Jazz World

Good Bad Music

Leave a Reply

